Bronze. Sleeping. Toes.

Got back from Viking Cup on late on Sunday afternoon. After two days and one night it was nice to be back (pure relief). But the weekend wasn't exactly pain-free. After the first day, three matches, my shoulder felt like it was only barely hanging on. The four matches the following day didn't help the "healing" process but there was a slight improovement.

One thing I noticed during Viking Cup was that I must be absolutely crap at throwing straight in the line-outs. SOmthing I'm definatly goingt to practice alot, as soon as my shoulder gets better.

Pff. I strongly dislike people who complain over their injuries (footballers). But what I'm going to complain is so justified it's mad! Sleeping on a 1 cm thick yoga mat on the floor in a seemingly run-down school is not good. When I woke up (one of the hundred times I woke up) I realised I had more pains than I had when I went to sleep!! Be ware of the yoga mats and don't ever use it as a sleeping mat, becuase you think it should be alright.

Toes. Seeing as I don't like injuries it is only fitting that I keep sustaining more and more of them as time goes by. Just as late as yesterday I had the fortune to injure my pinkytoe (?, little toe). It all happened on a glorious rainy day on the beach. To get the process started someone stepped on my toe. It ached a bit but I kept on, not more than ten minutes later another basterd steped on my toe agian!!! Still I pushed on. It was only a toe. Just as I was going to sprint to get the ball sand got through my toes and pushed them apart, all of them. Pain. Pain. More Pain. That was the end of practice for me. I stugged to put my socks and shoes on, but it is getting better now so I'm hoping for the best.

Oh yeah. Bronze. In Viking cup we came third place, out of a few teams. Not going to tell you how many! XD We won over half our matches but there were two teams we just couldn't win.

Over and out.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Marie

I've also had a period of when injuries just wouldn't stop coming. It was in the beginning of the year. It'll be fine in a few weeks and the injuries and the misfortune will subside. :)

2008-06-17 @ 13:28:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0