Details on my trip!

Well. It turned out alright!

My voyage to East-Africa was a 24 hour long journey that took me through 2 time-zones, multiple countries and several glasses of orange juice.



It all started on Saturday afternoon when we went to mormor's house for tea.


It then continued to Kastrup, where mum, dad and marlene with tears in thier eye's dropped me off. Dad was the worst, I didn't know a grown man could cry like that! JK, he didn't.



I hopped onto a plane to Heathrow, managed to see the Parliment, London Eye and a odd looking Stadium (like a porqupine) from the plane. In Heathrow I took a inter-terminal bus from Terminal 5 to Terminal 4, nearly took the wrong way.

Terminal 4 was a truely awful place. It was old and just wasn't very pleasing on the eyes! Unfortunatly, they did not let me go through to depatures, I had to find somewhere to stay! Getting a bit frustrated about my predicament I, by mistake, found a path that led to The Hilton! I stayed over-night, had a refreshing bath, twice, and woke up bright and early to catch my plane.



At around 09:50 (British time) I boarded my last plane that would take me directly to nairobi, where somebody from the school would pick me up! Just before i boarded the plane I met a guy called Joel, who also was on his way to the Swedish School. He was travelling with his dad who had other business to attend to in Africa. One the plane I watched 4 movies, one episode of "Two and a Half Men" and some standup comedy by Rowan Atkinson. It was great.



Now I'm sitting in my room in Nairobi, which is the same size as my room in sweden, except the bed is smaller! But pictures of that will be postponed until next time, uploading is slower than usual!

Sleep well Everybody, have a good time!

oxoxox

Kommentarer
Postat av: Göran

Gott att höra från dej.

Du missade en fantastisk turnering i tropisk regn ihelgen, det hade varigt en bra förberedelse om dom nu har monsun regn i Kenya.

Hoppas du trivs och att det blir ett minne för livet, När du kommer hem väntar alvaret ( i Gripens färger) igen

Ha de bäst

Göran

2008-08-25 @ 08:31:33
Postat av: Björn Nilsson

Great news you made it through Heathrow. When we flew to Nepal earlier this year I got an impressive 24h puking thing from eating a burger at Heathrow.

Are you staying for one or two semesters?

2008-08-25 @ 09:44:40
URL: http://www.hrc-gripen.se
Postat av: Iva Anastasia

Jättekul för dig att du är borta, men vi här hemma saknar dig.

Dessvärre, skolan har börjat och schemat är hemskt.

Så du missar ingenting på skolan förutom det du möjligtivs har hört?

Ta nu hand om dig Martin!! <3

2008-08-26 @ 07:10:27
URL: http://ivaanastasia.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0